Dating / Online dating / Romance / Sex

Lola Gets Her 22nd Wind

Five Months, a one-night stand, a blow job….and three nights of impassioned lovemaking with Roberto. That summarizes my sex life since my final split with Tristan earlier this year.

I have gained next to zero insight about that relationship, so overall I’m still really confused about what the hell happened. But as Roberto says:  ‘you can’t figure out crazy.’ So I’ve chalked Tristan up as crazy and have done a pretty good job of moving on.  (Yay me! )

Given how wild I got after my prior breakups with Tristan,  I have been hell-bent on not repeating that train-wreck pattern. I think I’ve done a pretty good job of this. With the exception of my one-night stand with Jax, I’ve been a very good girl. (Again, yay me!)

As for my dating life, which is NOT to be confused with my sex life, I do believe I’ve gotten my 22nd wind. I am once again organizing rendezvous with prospective contenders.

Per my typical custom, I take a few weeks off, then schedule several dates in a row.  It would seem I like to shut the store completely down for a period of restocking the shelves, then re-open for business until I’m once again completely sold out. I am pretty sure this is NOT the best prototype to follow, as it can cause extreme burnout, but for some reason it is the only way I have found that works for me. I just hate dating, and the only way I can gear up for it is to go full-force and then rest.

At any rate, my next two dates will be this coming week, and ironically both of them have been hanging around talking to me since before I met Max, and in spite of me bailing completely to date Max for 3+ weeks, both men resurfaced when I re-emerged on the dating scene again.

I do SO LOVE a persistent, confident man. Both of these guys have that going for them in spades. They are each in their early forties, good-looking, fit, successful, tall, intelligent, funny and MOST IMPORTANTLY – SWEET! So freakin’ sweet, they are. I just love it!

If either of them impress me further, (which I have a feeling they will) you’ll be hearing more about them after our first dates. Until then, I’ll just sit back, relax, and watch the stuff fly off the shelves.

Lola

One thought on “Lola Gets Her 22nd Wind

  1. Pingback: 3 days, 4 dates | A Tell All Blog

Post a comment!

