Dating / Love / Online dating / Romance

Current Online Dating Mood: “In Love”

Many of you know that I’m back in the trenches of the online dating circuit. I am sure those of you with experience in this arena have the same love/hate relationship with it that I do. I’m currently “in love.”

Online dating gets old, but it’s a kick ass way to meet people and go on dates. I get about 20-30 messages a day from interested men. I have a wide variety to choose from, and I don’t always respond. In fact, if I reply to 3 a day, that’s a good day for me.

Here are just a few messages that I currently have in my inbox that I did not/will not be responding to.

“You should be married to me.”

“Very sexy.”

“Simply gorgeous and a hell of a lot of sexy! I certainly would enjoy meeting and getting to know the woman behind those gorgeous eyes and smile!”

“Hi, you have a pretty smile and nice teeth.”

“Wow! You are the most beautiful woman on here!”

“Hi, I love tall women. My last girlfriend was 5’11.”

“I would roll in the hay with you any day.”

“Hello.”

“Hi, how was your day?”

Here is one I did respond to:

“You sound like you are the whole package! You say your weakness is a guy with a beard… That makes me sad I shaved off mine last year. You are a compelling writer, I expect conversation would be just as engaging.”

I’ve currently got 5 or 6 men I’m chatting with, one of which I’ve already met and have agreed to a second date with this weekend. I’ll write more about him after our second date. He’s cool and very handsome. I felt a small spark, but worry he’s too young for me.

I’m fairly interested in two others (one of which is the author of that message above that I DID reply to). He plays the bagpipes, which I find very intriguing. The other is a writer, with a lot of depth and SOUL…(and really good hair and big brown eyes).

They are both attractive, successful men in their early 40’s. And both are ready to meet me! Yay!

Lola

2 thoughts on “Current Online Dating Mood: “In Love”

  1. Pingback: Lola Meets JC | A Tell All Blog

Post a comment!

